It does not receive public funding
Editor in chief:

Facebook Twitter Youtube Instagram LinkedIn

War. Sanctions: Moscow responds and closes the skies to Western planes

The measure concerns airlines from 36 States, including Italy

The Russian Federal Transport Agency communicated it in a note a few minutes ago:

"In accordance with the rules of international law, a restriction on the operation of flights by carriers has been introduced in response to the ban by European States on the operation of civil aircraft flights served by Russian airlines and/or registered carriers in Russia of 36 States", the statement reported it.

As specified, the restrictions will affect all airlines of the following countries: Austria, Albania, Anguilla (British colony), Belgium, Bulgaria, British Virgin Islands, Great Britain, Hungary, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Denmark (+ Greenland, Faroe Islands, Territorial Sea), Jersey, Ireland, Iceland, Spain, Italy, Canada, Cyprus, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Finland, France, Croatia, Czech Republic, Sweden and Estonia".

Flights from these Nations, concludes the note, can only be carried out with a special permit issued by the Federal Agency for Air Transport or the Russian Foreign Ministry.

red/f - 1242591

AVIONEWS - World Aeronautical Press Agency