It does not receive public funding
Editor in chief:

Facebook Twitter Youtube Instagram LinkedIn

Planes and quarantine, UK adds 4 new countries at risk

Air transport is further reformulated

A spectrum: the possible second lockdown that United Kingdom could decide in the next few hours following the increase in coronavirus infections is defined in this way. In the meantime, the country decided to add four new nations to the list of those for which quarantine in case of travel is envisaged; in practice, those coming from these areas and going to British territory will have to remain in isolation as precaution. These are Iceland, Denmark, Slovakia and the Dutch Caribbean island of Curaçao. The news was announced via Twitter by Grant Shapps, Britain's transport secretary; arrivals from the states just described at the English, Welsh, Scottish and Northern Irish airports will therefore be monitored with even greater attention.

Air transport is being reshaped and revised further after the timid reopening of the summer: Icelandic, Danish, Slovak and Caribbean passengers will have to abide by the rules set by London starting at 4 am (UK time) tomorrow, Saturday 26 September 2020, i.e. isolate yourself for the 14 days following arrival. According to Shapps, the violation of this legislation entails a fine of one thousand pounds. Among other destinations at risk we can find Spain, France, Croatia, several Greek islands, Slovenia, Hungary, Belgium, Austria, Switzerland, Malta, Netherlands, Czech Republic and Portugal. On balance, the country has not imposed quarantine (mutually) only on those coming from five parts of the world, namely Germany, Poland, Italy, Sweden and Turkey.

Sr - 1232171

AVIONEWS - World Aeronautical Press Agency